Stories

Ben Sasse has a new book coming this fall

Sasse
Sasse on Capitol Hill. Photo: Bill Clark / CQ Roll Call

Sen. Ben Sasse (R-Neb.) is finishing a book about polarization in America, "Them: Why We Hate Each Other and How to Heal,” out Oct. 16.

Sasse's thought bubble: This isn't about politics — this is a book much more in the vein of "Coming Apart" or "Hillbilly Elegy." It's about our communities getting ripped apart.