Jan 20, 2020 - Politics & Policy

White House details Trump impeachment team's congressional members

President Donald Trump looks on from the stage during a Keep America Great Rally at Kellogg Arena December 18, 2019, in Battle Creek, Michigan

President Trump at a rally in Battle Creek, Michigan, in December. Photo: Brendan Smialowski/AFP via Getty Images

The White House announced in a statement Monday evening the Republican House members of President Trump's impeachment team.

Details: Reps. Doug Collins, Mike Johnson, Jim Jordan, Debbie Lesko, Mark Meadows, John Ratcliffe, Elise Stefanik and Lee Zeldin will serve on the team "working to combat this hyper-partisan and baseless impeachment," the statement reads. It did not detail what their roles would be.

Go deeper:

Go deeper