Jun 13, 2019 - Politics & Policy

Everyone who's left the White House communications team

Outgoing press secretary Sarah Huckabee Sanders

Photo: Mark Wilson/Getty Images

Since President Trump was inaugurated in January 2017, his administration has seen 8 officials resign from high-profile positions in the White House Communications Office.

Driving the news: Trump announced on Thursday that Sarah Sanders was leaving her role as press secretary at the end of June.

Everyone who has left the Office of White House Communications:

  • Michael Dubke: Director of communications. March 2017 to June 2017.
  • Sean Spicer: Press secretary and director of communications. Jan. 2017 to July 2017
  • Anthony Scaramucci: Director of communications. July 21, 2017 to July 31, 2017
  • Hope Hicks: Director of strategic communications. Jan. 2017 to Sept. 2017.
  • Raj Shaw: Principal deputy press secretary. Sept. 2017 to Jan. 2019.
  • Lindsay Walters: Special assistant to the President and White House deputy press secretary. Jan. 2017 to April 2019.
  • Bill Shine: Deputy chief of staff for communications and director of communications. July 2018 to March 2019.
  • Sarah Sanders: Deputy press secretary and press secretary. Jan 2017 to June 2019.

Go deeper: Every high-profile Trump White House departure

Go deeper