Axios Pro Exclusive Content

GOP fills out Ways and Means, E&C, Appropriations rosters

Illustration of a silver cloche being lifted to reveal the capitol building

Illustration: Natalie Peeples/Axios

The GOP Steering Committee has added 10 new Republican members to the House Ways and Means Committee, nine to the Energy and Commerce Committee and 10 to the Appropriations Committee, a former leadership staffer with knowledge of the decision tells Axios.

Ways and Means:

  • Mike Carey (Ohio)
  • Randy Feenstra (Iowa)
  • Michelle Fischbach (Minnesota)
  • Brian Fitzpatrick (Pennsylvania)
  • Nicole Malliotakis (New York)
  • Blake Moore (Utah)
  • Michelle Steel (California)
  • Greg Steube (Florida)
  • Claudia Tenney (New York)
  • Beth Van Duyne (Texas)

Energy and Commerce:

  • Rick Allen (Georgia)
  • Troy Balderson (Ohio)
  • Kat Cammack (Florida)
  • Russ Fulcher (Idaho)
  • Diana Harshbarger (Tennessee)
  • Mariannette Miller-Meeks (Iowa)
  • Jay Obernolte (California)
  • August Pfluger (Texas)
  • Randy Weber (Texas)


  • Stephanie Bice (Oklahoma)
  • Jerry Carl (Alabama)
  • Juan Ciscomani (Arizona)
  • Michael Cloud (Texas)
  • Andrew Clyde (Georgia)
  • Jake Ellzey (Texas)
  • Scott Franklin (Florida)
  • Michael Guest (Mississippi)
  • Jake LaTurner (Kansas)
  • Ryan Zinke (Montana)

Go deeper:

Jason Smith elected Ways and Means chair

Go deeper