Dec 4, 2017

Supreme Court allows full enforcement of Trump's travel ban

The Supreme Court of the United States. Photo: J. Scott Applewhite / AP

The Supreme Court will allow full enforcement of President Trump's controversial travel ban affecting eight nations, most of which are majority Muslim.

The current policy is the third iteration of the ban, and the nations included are Syria, Libya, Iran, Chad, Somalia, Yemen, North Korea and Venezuela.

Go deeper