Mar 6, 2017

Trump signs new travel ban

Alex Brandon / AP

President Trump has signed a revised version of the travel ban. No cameras were present at the signing.

What's in it: As Kellyanne Conway outlined earlier today, it targets six countries (Syria, Iran, Somalia, Libya, Yemen and Sudan) and will not prevent green card holders and existing visa holders from entering the U.S. The order is expected to begin on March 16th.

Go deeper