Jan 29, 2017

16 state Attorneys General vow to fight refugee executive order

The attorneys general from New York, California, Pennsylvania, Washington, Massachusetts, Hawaii, Virginia, Oregon, D.C., Connecticut, Vermont, Illinois, New Mexico, Iowa, Maine and Maryland on Sunday issued a joint statement condemning President Trump's executive order and vowing to fight against it. All 16 are Democrats.

Key line: "Yesterday, multiple federal courts ordered a stay of the Administration's dangerous Executive Order. We applaud those decisions and will use all of the tools of our offices to fight this unconstitutional order and preserve our nation's national security and core values."

Go deeper